Meet the Team

Professor Anne Forster
Chief Investigator

Anne is the chief investigator for the RECREATE research programme, responsible for overseeing its implementation.
Email: a.forster@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 01274 383446
https://www.bradfordresearch.nhs.uk/our-research-teams/academic-unit-for-ageing-and-stroke-research/our-team/anne-forster/

Dr Seline Ozer
Project Manager

Seline is responsible for managing the day-to-day running and implementation of the trial.

Email: seline.ozer@bthft.nhs.uk
Tel: 01274 383446
https://www.bradfordresearch.nhs.uk/our-research-teams/academic-unit-for-ageing-and-stroke-research/our-team/seline-ozer/

Dr Jennifer Airlie
Research Fellow

Jennifer is responsible for managing the activPAL activity monitoring implementation and intervention training.
Email: Jennifer.Airlie@bthft.nhs.uk
Tel: 01274 383446
https://www.bradfordresearch.nhs.uk/our-research-teams/academic-unit-for-ageing-and-stroke-research/our-team/jennifer-airlie/

Dr Jessica Johansson
Senior Research Fellow

Jessica is responsible for leading the process evaluation of the trial.
Email: Jessica.Johansson@bthft.nhs.uk
Tel: 01274 383446
https://www.bradfordresearch.nhs.uk/our-research-teams/academic-unit-for-ageing-and-stroke-research/our-team/jessica-johansson/

Ms Rosemary Shannon
Research Fellow

Rosemary is working on the process evaluation of the trial.
Email: Rosemary.Shannon@bthft.nhs.uk
Tel: 01274 383446
https://www.bradfordresearch.nhs.uk/our-research-teams/academic-unit-for-ageing-and-stroke-research/our-team/rosemary-shannon/

CTRU LEEDS

Professor Amanda Farrin
Lead Methodologist

Responsible for overseeing the statistical design of the RECREATE study.
Email: A.J.Farrin@leeds.ac.uk

Florence Day
Project Delivery Lead

Overseeing the overall delivery of the study.
Email: F.Day1@leeds.ac.uk

CTRU Trial Management Team

Marissa Arfan
Clinical Trial Coordinator

Trial set-up, regulatory approvals, trial conduct.
Email: M.Arfan@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lauren Moreau
Senior Trial Manager

Overseeing trial set-up, regulatory approvals, trial conduct.
Email: L.A.Moreau@leeds.ac.uk

CTRU Data Management Team

Andrew Carter
Data Manager

Overseeing the management, monitoring and collection of all the RECREATE study data.
Email: medajca@leeds.ac.uk

Alison Fergusson
Data Manager

Overseeing the management, monitoring and collection of all the RECREATE study data.
Email: A.Fergusson@leeds.ac.uk

CTRU Statistical Team

Dr Bethan Copsey
Senior Medical Statistician

Statistical study design, implementation, data analysis, reporting of the RECREATE study.
Email: B.Copsey@leeds.ac.uk

Ivana Holloway
Senior Medical Statistician

Statistical study design, implementation, data analysis, reporting of the RECREATE study.
Email: I.Holloway@leeds.ac.uk